A number of CTE’s national Member Churches appoint Denominational Ecumenical Officers (DEOs) – through their Dioceses, Districts, Synods, Baptist Associations etc – to work as a team with the County Ecumenical Officer in their area. This team encourages  local ecumenism (churches working together), offering advice and resources.  

DEOs also relate to the National Ecumenical Officer (NEO) within their own church denomination. 
The Churches at national level have approved job descriptions for DEOs
To contact a particular Denominational Ecumenical Officer, try looking for the Diocesan/District/Synod/Baptist Association website for that area. Alternatively, you can contact the relevant National Ecumenical Officer or County Ecumenical Officer for details. 

Find out more: 

Photo credit: © World Council of Churches