Church of England:

  • The Rt Revd Christopher Foster, Bishop of Portsmouth (Co-chair)
  • The Rt Revd Dr Jill Duff, Bishop of Lancaster
  • The Rt Revd Dr Mike Harrison, Bishop of Dunwich
  • The Revd Canon Dr Andrew Davison, Starbridge Lecturer in Theology and Natural Sciences, University of Cambridge; fellow of Corpus Christi College, Cambridge
  • Ms Doral Hayes, Executive Development Officer for the Association of Interchurch Families; Ecumenical Facilitator for Churches Together in Hertfordshire
  • The Revd Canon Maggie McLean, parish priest in the parish of Battyeford, Diocese of Leeds
  • The Revd Andrew Moughtin-Mumby, Rector of St Peter’s Walworth, Diocese of Southwark

Church in Wales:

  • The Revd Dr Matthew Hill, Priest in the Diocese of St David’s, Secretary to the Standing Doctrinal Commission of the Church in Wales


  • The Revd Canon Jeremy Worthen, Secretary for Ecumenical Relations and Theology, Council for Christian Unity


  • The Rt Revd Robert Byrne, an Auxiliary Bishop for the Archdiocese of Birmingham (Co-Chair)
  • The Most Reverend Bernard Longley, Archbishop of Birmingham
  • Fr Andrew Cole, Parish Priest of the Parish of the Most Holy & Undivided Trinity, Grimsby, Cleethorpes & Immingham
  • Mr Claudio Gangemi, Head of RE at St Bede’s School, Surrey
  • The Revd Canon William Isaac, Parish Priest of St. Teilo’s with Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, North Cardiff
  • The Revd Canon Steven Parkinson, Parish Priest in Whitefield, Manchester
  • Professor Janet Martin Soskice, Professor of Philosophical Theology at the University of Cambridge; Fellow of Jesus College Cambridge
  • Miss Patricia Whitney, former secondary school teacher; member of the Focolare Community


  • The Revd Canon Anthony Churchill, member of the Arundel Cathedral Chapter; Episcopal Vicar for Ecumenical Affairs in the Arundel and Brighton Diocese.

CTE’s Doral Hayes reflects on being part of EWARC as the quinquennium comes to an end in 2023.

Photo © Mazur/